Read the Market. Connect with Peers. Refine Your Strategy.

The Zurich Summit is a premier platform for the creative industries. The boutique conference gathers a top-class line-up of film producers, sales executives and creators in film, TV and entertainment as well as technology entrepreneurs and financiers at The Dolder Grand. It offers a smart mix of knowledge transfer and inspiration, as well as ideal networking opportunities.

Zurich Summit Conference Day

Saturday, 30.9.2023

09.00 - 17.00

Only with Industry Business Badge

Zurich Summit Programme 2023


09:00 – 09:30: Coffee & Registration


09:30 – 09:40: Welcome

Christian Jungen, Artistic Director | Zurich Film Festival

Reta Guetg, Head of Programme & Industry | Zurich Film Festival


09:40 – 10:20: ARE FILM FESTIVALS DRIFTING AWAY FROM WHAT WORKS IN CINEMAS?

Daniela Elstner – Executive Director of Unifrance

Fionnuala Jamison – Managing Director at mk2 Films

Susan Wendt - Managing Director at TrustNordisk

Moderator: Melanie Goodfellow


10:20 – 11:00: RETHINKING STREAMING: WHEN ARE STREAMERS THE RIGHT PARTNER FOR YOU?

Sasha Bühler – Director of Film at Netflix DACH

Axel Kuschevatzky – Producer, Infinity Hill

Nick Shumaker – Head of Anonymous Content independent

Patrick Wachsberger – Founder and CEO of Picture Perfect Federation

Moderator: Andreas Wiseman


11:00 – 11:20: COFFEE BREAK


11:20 – 12:00: STREAMERS SCALE BACK: IS THERE A RENAISANCE FOR INDIE FINANCED FILMS?

John Friedberg – President of Black Bear International

Katie Irwin – Agent, WME Independent

John Lesher – Producer & Founder | Le Grisbi Production

Thorsten Schumacher – Founder & CEO of Rocket Science

Moderator: Roeg Sutherland, Co-Head Film Finance & Sales Group Creative Artists Agency


12:00 – 12:40: NOW THAT BOX OFFICE COMES BACK: WHAT ARE THE LATEST BUSINESS STRATEGIES?

Kiska Higgs – Focus Features, President of Production & Acquisition

Tom Quinn – Founder and CEO of NEON

Robert Walak – Head of film & TV at Iconoclast

Moderator: Mike Fleming Jr.


12:40 – 14:00: LUNCH


14:00 – 14:40: GAME CHANGER TALK: WHAT'S BEHIND THE SUCCESS OF LEONINE?

Benjamin Kramer – Co-Head Film Finance & Sales Group Creative Artists Agency in discussion with Fred Kogel – CEO of LEONINE Studios


14:40 – 15:20: ARE JOINT VENTURES THE KEY TO SURVIVE FOR INDIES?

Thomas Benski – Founder – Pulse (exited), Wayward, Creators Corp.

Christine Hsu – Media Finance Agent at Creative Artists Agency

Al Munteanu – SquareOne Entertainment (The Vuelta Group), Founder

Christof Neracher – Owner & Producer of hugofilm features

Moderator: Sarah Schweitzman – Media Finance Agent at Creative Artists Agency


15:20 – 16:00: CRAFTING AWARD WORTHY FILMS

David Flynn – Creative Lead at WIIP

Michel Merkt – Producer

Howard Meyers – Focus Features, Executive Vice President & Global Head of Business Affairs

Rowan Riley – Head of development and production at Alma Margo Pictures

Moderator: Diana Lodderhose


16:00 – 16:40: HOW TO BRING BACK OPTIMISM?

Niels Alberg – Co-founder and partner of PUBLIKUM / Will & Agency

David Bernad – Producer

Karina Gechtman – Vice president, international marketing and publicity at Anton

Daniel Steinman – Co-President & COO of 30WEST

Moderator: Julia Short


16:45 – 17:15: CLOSING DRINKS

Past Programmes

Summit Speaker 2023

Previous Summit Speaker

Game Changer Award

The Game Changer Award pays tribute to excellency in the film business with a focus on leaders that not only cherish change in the industry but also stand for the DNA of what cinema has stood for since it’s invention.

At the 19th Zurich Film Festival, Fred Kogel of Leonine Studios will be honoured with the Game Changer Award. Before ceremoniously accepting the award on Sunday, he will talk intimately about his successful career during the Game Changer Conversation at the Zurich Summit Conference.

"I am delighted to be honoured with the prestigious Game Changer Award. To have our achievements recognised by such an illustrious festival is a privilege. I share this award with all the employees at LEONINE who have worked with great fervour and drive to bring our vision to life. The award is not only confirmation of our passion for storytelling and our energy, but is also an incentive for us to continue to push the boundaries and shape the industry." is how Fred Kogel expresses his appreciation of the award.

Fred Kogel is renowned for his extraordinary knowledge of the media industry. In addition to his outstanding expertise in the cinema sector, he has also enjoyed many years of success as a producer in the field of entertainment, counting shows like " Wetten, dass…?" and the "Harald Schmidt Show" among his list of credits. After serving as Head of Entertainment at ZDF and Managing Director of SAT1, where he was responsible for the station's merger into ProSiebenSat.1 Media AG, he gradually turned his attention to cinema, becoming CEO of Constantin Film AG from 2003 – 2009. While he served on the board, highly acclaimed, Oscar-nominated theatrical hits like DOWNFALL and PERFUME: THE SOTRY OF A MURDERER were released, which, in addition to countless other accolades, won both the German and European Film Awards and a Bambi, as well as THE BAADER MEINHOF COMPLEX, which also received an Oscar Nomination.

Four years ago, Fred Kogel founded LEONINE Studios together with the financial investor KKR as a major player in the German production, distribution and licensing sector. These three business units cover the entire value chain of the moving image market. LEONINE Studios includes successful subsidiaries such as Wiedemann & Berg Film, Odeon Fiction, the award-winning Berlin-based production company hyperbole Medien GMBH and the documentary specialists gebrueder beetz filmproduktion. LEONINE Studios’ production company W&B Television produced the Wolfang Hohlbein adaptation of THE GRYPHON for Amazon Prime Video, the series 4 BLOCKS and GERMAN GENIUS for Warner TV, the Netflix Original Series DARK, and currently the new international Paramount+ bestseller adaption THE BILLION DOLLAR CODE. This autumn and winter, LEONINE Studios will release several new prestige productions including the children's book adaptation THE FLYING CLASSROOM, the moving family drama WEEKEND REBELS, and GIRL YOU KNOW IT’S TRUE, about the rise of the German pop duo Milli Vanilli, who are masters at uniting ambition and entertainment.

This year, Michael Barker and Tom Bernard, Co-Founders and Co-Presidents of Sony Pictures Classics, will be honoured with the award as part of the 18th Zurich Film Festival.

“In addition to helping the successful launch of many important movies the Zurich Film Festival has always been a great place to meet, engage, and exchange ideas with filmmakers, distributors, and exhibitors. This award puts the focus on 30 years of Sony Pictures Classics movies and the talented filmmakers who made them. In our opinion, they are the real game changers and we share this award with them. Thank you Zurich Film Festival for the honor.” said Michael Barker and Tom Bernard of Sony Pictures Classics.

Barker and Bernard's Sony Pictures Classics aims to distribute thought-provoking, high-quality feature films and documentaries and promote the signature style of talented filmmakers. The Zurich Film Festival honours the two American studio bosses this year for their services to film culture. The two founded Sony Pictures Classics exactly 30 years ago, and popularised auteur filmmakers such as Asghar Farhadi, Wim Wenders and Pedro Almodóvar. They have won more than 40 Academy Awards and championed diversity in cinema long before the topic became fashionable.

Pamela AbdyMGM’s Motion Picture Group President was honoured with the Game Changer Award during the Zurich Summit industry conference at the 17th Zurich Film Festival.

"I am honored to be given this award by the Zurich Film Festival, and want to extend my deep appreciation to Christian, Reta and their entire organization. I consider it a genuine privilege to stand alongside the legendary filmmakers who have been a part of the MGM family for the last century, and I am grateful to welcome so many incredible storytellers – both new and established – to join us as we endeavor to make great films at MGM in the years ahead." affirmed Pamela Abdy, MGM's Motion Picture Group President.

Prior to Abdy’s role at MGM she has championed original ideas and authorship, working with great filmmakers including QUEEN & SLIM director Melina Matsoukas and writer Lena Waithe, A MILLION LITTLE PIECES director Sam Taylor-Johnson. Furthermore, she has worked with Academy Award®-winning director Alejandro González Iñárritu on BABEL, BIRDMAN, and THE REVENANT. She was also responsible for Adam McKay’s Academy Award®-winning THE BIG SHORT and Martin Scorsese’s SHUTTER ISLAND – while serving at Paramount Pictures, Bluegrass Films, New Regency and Makeready.

The Zurich Summit welcomed MGM's Pamela Abdy and Michael de Luca for a conversation with CAA Media Finance co-head Roeg Sutherland to discuss how they have weathered the pandemic, the changing role of the studios in the current landscape, and what they see as the future of MGM, driven by their ongoing commitment to the theatrical experience.

The Gamechanger Award was presented to the distributor Ascot Elite Entertainment at the Zurich Summit. The trophy was accepted by the three co-CEOs Ralph Dietrich, Karin Dietrich and Stephan Giger.

The Gamechanger Award, which has been re-established, goes to personalities who give new impetus to the film industry with their commitment. With this year's award, the Zurich Film Festival recognizes two great achievements of Ascot Elite: On the one hand, the company has rendered outstanding services to the ZFF by bringing films and filmmakers to the ZFF for years, providing the opening film a total of eight times.

On the other hand, Ascot Elite has repeatedly championed Swiss films. In recent years, they have successfully brought films such as PLATZSPITZBABY by Pierre Monnard, BRUNO MANSER by Niklaus Hilber, ZWINGLI by Stefan Haupt, DER GOALI BIN IG by Sabine Boss or DER VERDINGBUB by Markus Imboden to the cinema and have done top media work, especially again with EDEN FÜR JEDEN by Rolf Lyssy. Ascot has helped Swiss film reach a large audience again. But they have also been involved in smaller productions such as DER UNSCHULDIGE by Simon Jaquemet. Despite all the adversities of the current market situation, Ascot Elite is strongly and wholeheartedly committed to cinema. For this we say thank you with this award!

Patrick Wachsberger, one of the most influential and respected executives in the independent film business, will be honored with this year's Game Changer Award at the Zurich International Film Festival.

The co-chairman of Lionsgate's Motion Picture Group, which is behind franchises such as THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT, will receive the Game Changer Award at the Zurich Summit.

As co-chairman of Lionsgate's Motion Picture Group, along with Rob Friedman, Wachsberger helped bring to life the global teen franchises THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT. The two men have also expanded Lionsgate's film business with projects such as Pantelion Films, aimed at Hispanic audiences, and Codeblack Pictures, aimed at African-American moviegoers.

Lionsgate now faces another major strategic shift following its $4.4 billion acquisition of premium TV provider Starz.

Lionsgate's latest film, the disaster drama DEEPWATER HORIZON from director Peter Berg starring Mark Wahlberg, will be unveiled at a gala in Zurich on September 28.

Impressions

Partner

The Zurich Summit is produced by Spoundation Motion Picture AG in cooperation with the Zurich Film Festival.

Venue Partner

The Dolder Grand – der Stadtkurort Zürichs seit 1899. Das Dolder Grand bietet die perfekte Umgebung für Menschen, die Genuss, Exklusivität und Entspannung suchen: 173 luxuriöse Zimmer und Suiten, eine exquisite Küche, ein Spa auf 4'000 Quadratmetern und grosszügige Bankett- und Seminarräumlichkeiten. Das ursprüngliche "Curhaus" aus dem Jahr 1899 präsentiert sich neu als das Stadtresort der Luxusklasse. Seine erhöhte Lage, zwischen dem pulsierenden Leben der Stadt und einer erfrischend natürlichen Grünzone, bietet eine herrliche Aussicht auf die Stadt Zürich, den See und die Alpen.

Cooperation Partner

Deadline Hollywood is the definitive choice for industry professionals and entertainment enthusiasts. Since its launch in 2006, Deadline Hollywood has become the #1 breaking news site in Hollywood and media news. Along with being the authoritative source for breaking news, Deadline prides itself on its journalistic integrity; something readers have long valued, which drives them to access the site multiple times each day.

ICT4Peace is a policy and action-oriented international Foundation. The purpose is to save lives and protect human dignity through Information and Communication Technology. Since 2003 ICT4Peace explores and champions the use of ICTs and new media for peaceful purposes, including for peacebuilding, crisis management and humanitarian operations. Since 2007 ICT4Peace promotes cybersecurity and a peaceful cyberspace through inter alia international negotiations with governments, international organisations, companies and non-state actors.

Produced by

Spoundation Motion Picture AG is a marketing and event agency for cultural events, publications as well as online and offline platforms, based in Zurich. Its services include the acquisition and support of sponsors and partners, event, concept and implementation management.

UBS Banner
Mercedes Benz Banner

Read the Market. Connect with Peers. Refine Your Strategy.

Zurich Summit Conference Day

Samstag, 30.9.2023

09.00 - 17.00

Nur mit Industry Business Badge

Zurich Summit Programm 2023

09:00 – 09:30: COFFEE & REGISTRATION

09:30 – 09:40: WELCOME

Christian Jungen

Artistic Director
Zurich Film Festival

Reta Guetg

Head of Programme & Industry
Zurich Film Festival

09:40 – 10:20: ARE FILM FESTIVALS DRIFTING AWAY FROM WHAT WORKS IN CINEMAS?

Moderated by Melanie Goodfellow

Daniela Elstner

Executive Director
Unifrance

Fionnuala Jamison

Managing Director
mk2 Films

Susan Wendt

Managing Director
TruskNordisk

10:20 – 11:00: RETHINKING STREAMING: WHEN ARE STREAMERS THE RIGHT PARTNER FOR YOU?

Moderated by Andreas Wiseman

Sasha Bühler

Director of Film
Netflix DACH

Axel Kuschevatzky

Producer
Infinity Hill

Nick Shumaker

Head of AC Independent
Anonymous Content

Patrick Wachsberger

Founder & CEO
Picture Perfect Federation

11:00 – 11:20: COFFEE BREAK

11:20 – 12:00: STREAMERS SCALE BACK: IS THERE A RENAISANCE FOR INDIE FINANCED FILMS?

Moderated by Roeg Sutherland, Co-Head Film Finance & Sales Group Creative Artists Agency

John Friedberg

President
Black Bear International

Katie Irwin

Agent
WME Independent

John Lesher

Producer & Founder
Le Grisbi Production

Thorsten Schumacher

Founder & CEO
Rocket Science

12:00 – 12:40: NOW THAT BOX OFFICE COMES BACK: WHAT ARE THE LATEST BUSINESS STRATEGIES?

Moderated by Mike Fleming Jr.

Kiska Higgs

President of Production & Acquisitions
Focus Features

Tom Quinn

Founder & CEO
NEON

Robert Walak

Head of Film & TV
Iconoclast

12:40 – 14:00: LUNCH

14:00 – 14:40: GAME CHANGER TALK: WHAT'S BEHIND THE SUCCESS OF LEONINE?

Benjamin Kramer in discussion with Fred Kogel

Benjamin Kramer

Co-Head Film Finance & Sales Group
Creative Artists Agency

Fred Kogel

CEO
LEONINE Studios

14:40 – 15:20: ARE JOINT VENTURES THE KEY TO SURVIVE FOR INDIES?

Moderated by Sarah Schweitzman – Media Finance Agent at Creative Artists Agency

Thomas Benski

Founder
Pulse (exited), Wayward, Creators Corp.

Christine Hsu

Media Finance Agent
Creative Arists Agency

Al Munteanu

Founder
SquareOne Entertainment (The Vuelta Group)

Christof Neracher

Owner & Producer
hugofilm features

15:20 – 16:00: CRAFTING AWARD WORTHY FILMS

Moderated by Diana Lodderhose

David Flynn

Creative Lead
WIIP

Michel Merkt

Producer

Howard Meyers

Executive Vice President & Global Head of Business Affairs
Focus Features

Rowan Riley

Head of Development & Production
Alma Margo Pictures

16:00 – 16:40: HOW TO BRING BACK OPTIMISM?

Moderated by Julia Short

Niels Alberg

Co-Founder & Partner
PUBLIKUM / Will & Agency

David Bernard

Producer

Karina Gechtman

Vice President Int. Marketing & Publicity
Anon

Daniel Steinman

Co-President & COO
30WEST

16:45 – 17:15: CLOSING DRINKS

Alex Brunner

Agent
UTA Independent Film Group

Esther Devos

Head of Festivals
GoodFellas

Jeb Brody

President of Productions
Amblin Partners

Kim Magnusson

Founder & Producer
M&M Productions

Bryce Nielsen

Creative Producer & VFX Consultant

Whitney Sudler-Smith

Creator & Executive Producer

Der Game Changer Award würdigt herausragende Leistungen in der Filmbranche, wobei der Fokus auf Führungspersönlichkeiten liegt, die nicht nur den Wandel in der Branche vorantreiben, sondern auch die DNA des Kinos verkörpern.

Game Changer Award

Im Rahmen des 19. Zurich Film Festival wird Fred Kogel von Leonine Studios mit dem Game Changer Award geehrt. Bevor er den Award am Sonntag entgegennehmen wird, offenbart er ganz persönliche Einblicke in seine erfolgreiche Karriere während der Game Changer Conversation an der Zurich Summit Conference.

«Ich freue mich sehr darüber, mit dem renommierten Game Changer Award geehrt zu werden. Dass unsere Errungenschaften von einem so renommierten Festival gewürdigt werden, ist ein Privileg. Ich teile diese Auszeichnung mit allen Mitarbeitenden bei LEONINE, die leidenschaftlich und hart daran gearbeitet haben, unsere Vision zum Leben zu erwecken. Der Preis ist nicht nur eine Bestätigung unserer Leidenschaft für das Geschichtenerzählen und unserer Energie, sondern auch ein Ansporn, die Grenzen weiter zu verschieben und den Markt mitzugestalten», so äussert sich Fred Kogel zur Auszeichnung.

Fred Kogel zeichnet sich durch grosses Wissen der Medienbranche aus. Neben einer herausragenden Expertise im Kinobereich, war er über viele Jahre seiner Karriere als Produzent im Entertainment-Bereich, z.B. für «Wetten, dass…?» und die «Harald Schmidt Show», erfolgreich. Nach seiner Zeit als Unterhaltungschef beim ZDF und als Geschäftsführer von Sat.1, wo er den Merger des Senders in die ProSiebenSat.1 Media AG verantwortete, widmete er sich verstärkt dem Kino und war von 2003 – 2009 CEO der Constantin Film AG. In seiner Zeit als Vorstand erschienen viel beachtete Kinohits wie der Oscar®-nominierte Spielfilm DER UNTERGANG, DAS PARFUM – DIE GESCHICHTE EINES MÖRDERS, der neben vielen anderen Preisen mit dem Deutschen und dem Europäischen Filmpreis und dem Bambi ausgezeichnet wurde und DER BAADER MEINHOF KOMPLEX, der ebenfalls eine Oscar® Nominierung erhielt.

Vor vier Jahren gründete Fred Kogel zusammen mit dem Finanzinvestor KKR die LEONINE Studios als wichtigen Akteur im deutschen Produktions-, Distributions- und Licensing-Sektor. Die drei Geschäftsbereiche decken die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette des Bewegtbild-Marktes ab. Zu LEONINE Studios gehören u.a. erfolgreiche Tochterfirmen wie Wiedemann & Berg Film, Odeon Fiction, die preisgekrönte Berliner Produktionsfirma hyperbole Medien und die Doku-Spezialisten gebrueder beetz Filmproduktion. LEONINE Studios’ Produktionsunternehmen W&B Television produzierte die Wolfgang-Hohlbein-Verfilmung DER GREIF für Amazon Prime Video, die Serien 4 BLOCKS und GERMAN GENIUS für Warner TV, die Netflix Original Serie DARK und zurzeit die neue internationale Paramount+ Bestseller-Adaption EINE BILLION DOLLAR. Diesen Herbst und Winter bringt LEONINE Studios neue Prestigeproduktionen wie die Kinderbuchverfilmung DAS FLIEGENDE KLASSENZIMMER, den berührenden Familienfilm WOCHENENDREBELLEN und GIRL YOU KNOW IT’S TRUE über den Aufstieg des deutschen Popduos Milli Vanilli heraus, die Anspruch und Unterhaltung zu vereinen wissen.

Im Rahmen des 18. Zurich Film Festival werden, Michael Barker und Tom Bernard, Co-Gründer and Co-Präsidenten von Sony Pictures Classics, mit dem Award geehrt.

«Das Zurich Film Festival hat nicht nur zum erfolgreichen Start vieler wichtiger Filme beigetragen, sondern war auch immer ein großartiger Ort, um sich mit Filmemachern, Verleihern und Kinobetreibern zu treffen, Ideen auszutauschen und zu interagieren. Dieser Preis stellt 30 Jahre Sony Pictures Classics Filme und die talentierten Filmemacher, die sie gemacht haben, in den Mittelpunkt. Unserer Meinung nach sind sie die wahren Wegbereiter und wir teilen diesen Preis mit ihnen. Vielen Dank an das Zurich Film Festival für diese Ehre», so Michael Barker und Tom Bernard von Sony Pictures Classics.

Barker und Bernards Sony Pictures Classics hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, anspruchsvolle, hochwertige Spiel- und Dokumentarfilme zu vertreiben und die Handschriften talentierter Filmemacher zu fördern. Das Zurich Film Festival zeichnet die beiden amerikanischen Studio-Bosse dieses Jahr für ihre Verdienste um die Filmkultur aus. Die beiden haben vor genau 30 Jahren das Studio Sony Pictures Classics gegründet und mit ihm Autorenfilmer wie Asghar Farhadi, Wim Wenders und Pedro Almodóvar populär gemacht. Sie haben über 40 Oscars gewonnen und viel für Diversität im Kino gemacht – lange bevor das Thema in aller Munde war.

Pamela Abdy, Präsidentin der Motion Picture Group von MGM, wurde am Zurich Summit 2021 mit dem Game Changer Award geehrt.

«Ich fühle mich geehrt, diesen Preis vom Zurich Film Festival zu erhalten, und möchte Christian, Reta und ihrer gesamten Organisation meine tiefe Wertschätzung aussprechen. Ich betrachte es als ein wahres Privileg, an der Seite von legendären Filmemachern zu stehen, die seit dem letzten Jahrhundert Teil der MGM-Familie sind. Und ich bin dankbar, so viele unglaubliche Geschichtenerzähler - sowohl neue als auch etablierte - bei uns willkommen zu heissen im gemeinsamen Bestreben, in den kommenden Jahren grossartige Filme bei MGM zu machen», bekräftigte Pamela Abdy, Präsidentin von MGM's Motion Picture Group.

Vor ihrer Tätigkeit bei MGM hat sich Abdy für die Umsetzung originärer Stoffe eingesetzt und mit grossen Filmemachern zusammengearbeitet, etwa an QUEEN & SLIM von Regisseurin Melina Matsoukas und Autorin Lena Waithe sowie A MILLION LITTLE PIECES von Regisseurin Sam Taylor-Johnson. Des Weiteren arbeitete sie mit dem Oscar-Preisträger Alejandro González Iñárritu an BABEL, BIRDMAN und THE REVENANT. Schliesslich machte sie auch Adam McKays mit dem Oscar ausgezeichnete Komödie THE BIG SHORT und Martin Scorseses Thriller SHUTTER ISLAND möglich – all dies während ihrer Zeit bei Paramount Pictures, Bluegrass Films, New Regency und Makeready.

Auf dem Zurich Summit haben Pamela Abdy und Michael de Luca von MGM mit Roeg Sutherland, dem Co-Leiter von CAA Media Finance, darüber gesprochen, wie sie die Pandemie überstanden haben, die Rolle der Studios sich verändert hat und wo sie die Zukunft von MGM sehen – angetrieben von ihrem steten Engagement für das Kinoerlebnis.

Im Rahmen des Zurich Summit wurde der Gamechanger Award an den Verleiher Ascot Elite Entertainment verliehen, entgegengenommen haben die Trophäe die drei Co-CEOs Ralph Dietrich, Karin Dietrich und Stephan Giger

Der wieder ins Leben gerufene Gamechanger Award geht jeweils an Persönlichkeiten, die mit ihrem Einsatz der Filmwirtschaft neue Impulse verleihen. Mit dem diesjährigen Award anerkennt das Zurich Film Festival zwei grosse Leistungen von Ascot Elite: Zum einen hat sich die Firma sehr verdient gemacht um das ZFF, in dem sie seit Jahren Filme und Filmschaffende ans ZFF holen, insgesamt acht Mal stellte sie den Eröffnungsfilm.

Zum anderen setzt sich Ascot Elite immer wieder für Schweizer Filme ein. Sie haben in den letzten Jahren Filme wie PLATZSPITZBABY von Pierre Monnard, BRUNO MANSER von Niklaus Hilber, ZWINGLI von Stefan Haupt, DER GOALI BIN IG von Sabine Boss oder DER VERDINGBUB von Markus Imboden erfolgreich ins Kino gebracht und eine Top-Medienarbeit geleistet, gerade auch wieder bei EDEN FÜR JEDEN von Rolf Lyssy. Ascot hat mitgeholfen, dass der Schweizer Film wieder ein grosses Publikum erreicht. Aber auch für kleinere Produktionen wie DER UNSCHULDIGE von Simon Jaquemet haben sie sich engagiert. Allen Widrigkeiten der gegenwärtigen Marktsituation zum Trotz setzt sich Ascot Elite stark und mit Herzblut fürs Kino ein. Dafür sagen wir mit diesem Award danke!

Patrick Wachsberger, einer der einflussreichsten und angesehensten Manager im unabhängigen Filmgeschäft, wird mit dem diesjährigen Game Changer Award des Zurich International Film Festival geehrt.

Der Co-Vorsitzende der Motion Picture Group von Lionsgate, die hinter Franchises wie THE HUNGER GAMES und DIVERGENT steht, wird den Game Changer Award im Rahmen des Zurich Summit entgegennehmen.

Als Co-Vorsitzender der Motion Picture Group von Lionsgate, zusammen mit Rob Friedman, hat Wachsberger dazu beigetragen, die globalen Teenager-Franchises THE HUNGER GAMES und DIVERGENT zu realisieren. Die beiden Männer haben außerdem das Filmgeschäft von Lionsgate mit Projekten wie Pantelion Films, das sich an ein hispanisches Publikum richtet, und Codeblack Pictures, das sich an afroamerikanische Kinobesucher wendet, ausgebaut.

Lionsgate steht nach der 4,4-Milliarden-Dollar-Übernahme des Premium-TV-Anbieters Starz nun vor einem weiteren wichtigen strategischen Wechsel.

Der neueste Film von Lionsgate, das Katastrophendrama DEEPWATER HORIZON von Regisseur Peter Berg mit Mark Wahlberg in der Hauptrolle, wird am 28. September in Zürich im Rahmen einer Gala vorgestellt.

Entdecke frühere Zurich Summit Ausgaben

Programme von früheren Summits:

Frühere Summit Speaker

Impressionen

Partner

Der Zurich Summit wird von der Spoundation Motion Picture AG in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Zurich Film Festival produziert.

Venue Partner

The Dolder Grand – der Stadtkurort Zürichs seit 1899. Das Dolder Grand bietet die perfekte Umgebung für Menschen, die Genuss, Exklusivität und Entspannung suchen: 173 luxuriöse Zimmer und Suiten, eine exquisite Küche, ein Spa auf 4'000 Quadratmetern und grosszügige Bankett- und Seminarräumlichkeiten. Das ursprüngliche "Curhaus" aus dem Jahr 1899 präsentiert sich neu als das Stadtresort der Luxusklasse. Seine erhöhte Lage, zwischen dem pulsierenden Leben der Stadt und einer erfrischend natürlichen Grünzone, bietet eine herrliche Aussicht auf die Stadt Zürich, den See und die Alpen.

Cooperation Partner

Deadline Hollywood is the definitive choice for industry professionals and entertainment enthusiasts. Since its launch in 2006, Deadline Hollywood has become the #1 breaking news site in Hollywood and media news. Along with being the authoritative source for breaking news, Deadline prides itself on its journalistic integrity; something readers have long valued, which drives them to access the site multiple times each day.

ICT4Peace is a policy and action-oriented international Foundation. The purpose is to save lives and protect human dignity through Information and Communication Technology. Since 2003 ICT4Peace explores and champions the use of ICTs and new media for peaceful purposes, including for peacebuilding, crisis management and humanitarian operations. Since 2007 ICT4Peace promotes cybersecurity and a peaceful cyberspace through inter alia international negotiations with governments, international organisations, companies and non-state actors.

Produced by

Spoundation Motion Picture AG ist eine Marketing- und Eventagentur für kulturelle Anlässe, Publikationen sowie Online- und Offline-Plattformen mit Sitz in Zürich. Ihre Dienstleistungen umfassen die Akquisition und Betreuung von Sponsoren und Partnern, das Event-, Konzeptions- und Umsetzungsmanagement.

UBS Banner
Mercedes Benz Banner